• Great position

    Great position ,right beside surfing beach.

    Patricia, Australia — Date of stay: March 2017, Source: Booking.com
  • Great stay on the Sunshine Coast

    Can’t beat the location! The room included a small kitchen and sitting area, as well as a washer/dryer. The staff were very friendly and recommended a few great spots for us to visit during our stay. We also took advantage of the rooftop hot tub, which was amazing!

    kghartman, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania — Date of stay: March 2017, Source: TripAdvisor
  • If you need to relax from stress I suggest you stay at The Landmark Resort Mooloolaba

    We were made to feel like we were special. Everything was just great and the staff were very helpful with everything that I asked them.

    Sandra, Australia — Date of stay: February 2017, Source: Booking.com
  • Great place to stay and great location

    The location and facilities were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Gail, Australia — Date of stay: February 2017, Source: Booking.com
  • Long weekend at the beach

    My husband booked a beachfront room for a long weekend planned at Mooloolaba to celebrate a friend’s wedding and our own anniversary. The self-contained apartments are a great option situated near the surf club and directly opposite the beach. Views right out to Point Cartwright, up along the river and balconies to enjoy the sea breezes and people watch on the beach below.
    There are a plethora of cafes and restaurants within walking distance and a Coles just down the street to buy groceries if you want to take advantage of the kitchen in the apartment.
    The bed and linen was comfortable and crispy clean, pillows light and fluffy and the lounge area the perfect size for two. Dining table inside as well as a table and chairs on the balcony.
    The rooms also have a washer and dryer for longer stays and the kitchen has oven, stovetop and microwave with all of the essentials for cooking.
    Cost was relative to what you would pay anywhere on the coast and the staff at reception were friendly and courteous and made our stay just perfect.
    We would happily recommend this as a place to stay when on the Coast.

    Sue B, Unknown — Date of stay: December 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Ideal position

    Close to everything. Spacious rooms and secure underground parking. Right opposite the beach with lots of eateries and bars. Will definitely stay here again. 5 min walk to fish co-op. 2 of us stayed in a 2br executive apartment. Didn’t need the 2nd room but we paid the extra for the water view from every room.

    Riverina54, Wagga Wagga, Australia — Date of stay: November 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Superb

    Fantastic location. Great ocean views. Friendly staff.

    Courtney, Australia — Date of stay: September 2016, Source: Booking.com
  • No Complaints

    My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend and have no complaints whatsoever! The location is perfect – bars, restaurants and the beach right outside the door. Our room was decent sized with a balcony that had a slight view of the ocean (thank you!). Although the pool area is nice, we spent a good chunk of our time at the rooftop spa. The pool area is quite shaded in the afternoon, so it was a space to relax if you enjoy sitting in the sun (and the views are great from the roof as well). Vikki at front desk was so helpful and friendly!! She really enhanced our experience by offering all of her superb recommendations.

    As many reviews have commented, the place is a bit dated but that did not taint our experience whatsoever. If you’re someone who likes location, friendly staff, overall good facilities & a spacious room, then I’d recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!

    TripAdvisor Member, Unknown — Date of stay: August 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Great Place To Stay – Centrally Located

    Well as my title says…….Great Place To Stay. Even though it is a little old, but it is very clean, and tidy, it is easily accessible to all amenities around Mooloolaba. Its just a couple of minutes walk to everything. It has a great atmosphere about this place. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We both would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Mooloolaba. It is just wonderful. We loved it and we will be back.

    Glenda M, Unknown — Date of stay: August 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Location, location.

    Recently stayed at the Landmark resort for three nights. Wonderful location opposite the beach, across the road from the Surf Club, shops and cafes all around. Lovely sheltered pool area. Friendly staff.

    Jennifer S, Australia — Date of stay: June 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Holiday

    Awesome resort.

    Best location on the coast.

    Great Accommodation.

    Definitely will be returning.

    Do yourself a favour and visit this beautiful beach destination on the Sunshine Coast.

    Great restaurants, Shops and Safe beach access.

    Perfect Location.

    Kaye P, Unknown — Date of Stay: April 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Fantastic stay!!

    We stayed here for 6 nights and it was perfect. Fantastic location, opposite the beach which is patrolled by lifeguards and walk straight out of the doors to a fantastic selection of dining options. Just a short stroll to the Marina and fisheries. The staff were very helpful at all times. We will be back soon. Thank you Landmark.

    Katie G, Unknown — Date of Stay: April 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Great Hotel Right in the Centre of Everything

    We stayed over the Easter break as it was a group of friends we got the 3 bedroom with private terrace well worth the money unit was big enough huge private terrace with our. Own spa and BBQ Ocean views what more could we ask for, Funny you should ask food and drink and what food is available, Quicker to say what’s not around that area you can walk to everything, Too many restaurants to count with great food at reasonable prices, The beach 1 minute walk away, just a great place to stay and we will be back.

    Chris H, Brisbane, Australia — Date of Stay: March 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Absolutely Stunning Views, Location is Perfect to Walk Everywhere

    The resort is perfectly located with access to beach, shopping, amazing restaurants and anything else you care to do. Been here for 4 days, haven’t needed a car due to the perfect location. Highly recommend it.

    Dennistp, Katy, Texas — Date of Stay: March 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Friendly Staff. Extremely Helpful

    I can’t give a high enough review of this place. We had stayed a long time ago and it was good, but with the current staff it is excellent. It is clean, wonderful facilities and in a great location. We highly recommend. The Zambreros Mexican downstairs is great. Mooloolaba beach amazing. Markets at Eumundi awesome.

    Shazzaaust, Brisbane, Australia — Date of Stay: February 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Mark my Words, We’ll be Back!

    The only thing missing are enough superlatives to describe this property. I am almost too scared to promote it in case I can’t get an apartment next time! Arrival – outstanding service. Studio apartment – superb! Clean, well appointed….even had a washing machine and aired on the balcony. Views – excellent. Location – outstanding! Catch the lift down and walk across the road to the patrolled beach. Amenities – excellent…..pool, spa, sauna, gym, free rooftop BBQs and spa. Practically the best place that I have stayed anywhere in the world.

    karen m, Sydney, Australia — Date of Stay: January 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Always a Great Stay

    Spent 10 nights in Beachside Studio from New Years Eve 2015 to early 2016, Booked well ahead and really happy with room 10141 which is very quiet and has the partial view to the beach overlooking the beach BBQ area and as well views to the north and west. We were well greeted upon our early arrival and front desk staff (Jan) took care of our luggage while the room was being prepared. We were sent an sms and advised when the room was ready. We were pleased to have a room on the top floor, beautifully cleaned and very well maintained. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The air conditioning is good and this room also has a ceiling fan above the bed. The room and resort facilities are more than adequate for a stay of up to 2 or 3 weeks. Kitchenette with enough appliances including cook tops, small fridge and microwave. There is a two seat lounge, two bar stools, washer/dryer, spa bath and shower combo in bathroom, balcony with table and chairs. This was our 5th year holidaying at Mooloolaba and our 4th time staying at Landmark which is well located close to beach, the beachside BBQ area, the surf club and all of the restaurants along the Esplanade. I would like to try a one or two bedroom unit one year with view to the beach looking from surf club to the spit, but have never been dissatisfied with the beachside studio for two. (Note- Anyone with limited mobility should check first as this studio and some others I know , have the spa bath with overhead shower combined and it could be an issue for some.) We love the Landmark and Mooloolaba best place on the Sunshine Coast. Thanks for a great, relaxing holiday.

     

    Anthony P, Sydney, Australia — Date of Stay: January 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Family Holiday

    The Landmark Resort is in the best position of any place I have stayed in Queensland! Right on the beach right next to shops and restaurants. It has a great pool with beautiful area around it a roof top spa and BBQ. Onsite parking and the rooms and views are great.

    david_virtue, Melbourne, Australia — Date of Stay: January 2016, Source: TripAdvisor
  • Exceptional

    Perfect location for Mooloolaba. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Right at the beach. Lovely pool and gym.

    Josie, Australia — Date of stay: December 2015, Source: Booking.com
 

Share This